|  

You are here : Departments  >  Police Department
Police Department


The Village of Mattawan Police Department proudly provides around the clock service to the residents, businesses and visitors within the Village of Mattawan limits. 

CONTACT INFORMATION: IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY CALL 911 IMMEDIATELY

Non-Emergency Contact Number: 269.657.3101-This is the line to our dispatch center, as an officer may not be on station to answer your calls.

Business Telephone Number: 269.668.3661

Department Fax Number: 269.668.7057

Mailing address: 24221 Front Avenue Mattawan MI 49071

Email: police@mattawanmi.com


Be sure to like us on Facebook; www.facebook.com/mattawanpolice/

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF/CONTACT INFORMATION:

The Mattawan Police Department operates under the direction of Chief Scott Herbert. sherbert@mattawanmi.com

PATROL DIVISION/CONTACT INFORMATION:

The Mattawan Police Department Patrol Division operates under the supervision of a Patrol Sergeant, Sgt. J. Mansfield jmansfield@mattawanmi.com

Officer D. Hutchins shutchins@mattawanmi.com

Officer M. Matuz mmatuz@mattawanmi.com

Officer J. Oostdyk joostdyk@mattawanmi.com

Officer J. Rohn jroohn@mattawanmi.com

USEFUL LINKS:

YOU MAY OBTAIN A COPY OF TRAFFIC CRASH REPORTS BY CLICKING HERE.

EMPLOYMENT:

MPD APPLICATION FOR EMPLOYMENT.docx

If you wish to apply with this agency please include a completed application, resume, and cover letter. This information may be sent via USPS, or emailed to Chief Herbert. The Village of Mattawan is an equal opportunity employer.